Star quality?

SCREAM for me Middlesbrough!!!!!


Reach for your autograph books, point your cameras, prepare to be star-struck. I am a celebrity.
That’s right, it’s official. Because on Sunday I’ll be playing basketball for the Celebrity team against Middlesbrough Lions at Eston Sports Academy (tip-off 2pm).
Bears skipper Gary Havelock was hoping to be on court but the date clashes with James Grieves’ 20-year Testimonial at Glasgow. So, as a speedway-style guest replacement, I’ve been drafted in to represent shalesport.
Clearly my athletic prowess and star quality was too good to ignore. And, of course, the ladies will get a thrill seeing me in shorts and a vest.
So naturally I was happy to accept the invitation… although when I discovered that nearly 500 people turned up to watch the last one, I suddenly felt a little twinge on my hamstring.
The Voice of Boro FC Ali Brownlee will be leading the team which also includes former Riverside favourites Neil Maddison and Craig Hignett.
It’s all in aid of the Zoe’s Place hospice so it’s for a good cause too.
The celebrity match will be followed by a clash between the Lions and the Cumbrian All-Stars – although you’ll probably all be queuing for my autograph by then and marvelling at my stunning performance.
And if it all goes well, you never know, I might get the nod for the next series of I’m a Celebrity Get Me Out of Here. As usual you’ll have heard of hardly anyone else in the jungle so they may as well put me there…

Leave a Reply

